top of page

TESTIMONIALS

Hear what former clients &

colleagues say about Jo Manji

Review from John Adamson for DJ JoManji at his wedding & birthday

John Adamson

Jo Manji Played at my wedding at The Savoy in London alongside Sister Sledge and also my 50th Birthday Celebrations at Ramside Hall in Durham and absolutely tore the roof off the Gaff !  Different Class. Could'nt recommend him highly enough.

Review from Jamie & Amber Jones's wedding for Jo Manji

We Flew Jo Manji out to our Wedding in Hvar, Croatia and he absolutely made the evening, What a DJ ! Everyone never stopped dancing all night, the selection of music was incredible and we still get asked regularly Who was that DJ at your wedding. Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts !

Jamie & Amber's Wedding

Review from Dave & Louise Elliot for DJ Jo Manji at their parties

He played at my husband Dave's 50th and 2 of my sons 21st birthday parties and did an outstanding job at all of them. Brilliant all round DJ.

Louise & Dave Elliot

Review from Nicholas Ling for DJ Jo Manji at his 50th birthday party

My 50th Birthday party would not have been the same without Jo Manji playing. It was an absolutley amazing night. Looking forward to the next party when he is playing . It's not just the music it's the way he blends everything together and with such passion, The crowd really buzz off it and creates an energy in the room that i can honestly say i have never heard on another night out watching and listening to a DJ.

Nicholas Ling

Whitney & Chance Review from Derwent Manor wedding DJ Jo Manji

He played at our wedding at Derwent Manor and from start to finish the music was excellent, he went well beyond the call of duty and played for about 11 hours. Before the guests came into the main reception he played right from everyone coming to their tables, Inbetween the speeches, through the meal he playes lovely chilled out romantic music to soul, gradually building the night up till he had the dancefloor full with some classic house, disco and party trax.

Chance & Whitney Hanley

Review from Jodine Reader Studio 54 Party with DJ Jo Manji

Jo Manji played at my 40th birthday party and absolutely rocked the party, The theme was Studio 54 and he delivered tune after tune mixed to perfection, he has all i can say is a unique mixing style mixing 3 turntables and dropping in and out of the music with acapellas and all sorts of DJ skills.

Simply The Best !

Jodine Reader

40th & 50th Party Review from The Attic Nightclub in Hull

We had Jo Manji DJ at our joint party at The Attic in Hull in October and the dancefloor was full all night long. He played all our favourite music and more. We did not even get out of the club till about 4am because there was about 10 one more tunes at the end of the night from the crowd and the atmosphere was electric

Esther & Charmaine's Joint 40th & 50th

Review from Koh Chang Thailand DJ Jo Manji Excellent

He played at our venue in Lonely Beach and people came from all over the island. he did not disappoint. Top DJ and a real Gentlemen, Please come back !

Nature Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand

Review from Elliot & Tiffany Crow Wedding Mexico DJ Jo Manji

We had our wedding in Cancun, Mexico.

Jo Manji did the music and everyone had a great time.

Our favourite DJ by far. Thank You.

Elliot & Tiffany Crow

Wedding Review for DJ Davey Jones (Jo Manji) Brilliant

Jo Manji did the entertainment at our wedding last month and the service from start to finish was outstanding. He was very professional and nothing was too much trouble for him, he had a great app so you can keep in touch and put all your ideas on there to plan your perfect day. He played 3 days straight for us and smashed it all the way! We didn’t stop dancing 💃🏼🕺🏻. David and Leanne worked their socks off to make sure we all had the best day at our wedding thanks again to you both x

John & Amy Bugg

Daley & Karina Capps wedding review of amzing dj Davey Jones (Jo Manji)

We had the full VIP Package from Jo Manji Entertainment and

was absolutely fantastic, The Dancefloor is incredible. All our favourite music was played and everyone had an amazing time. Thank you so much x

Daley & Karina Capps

Review of Jo Manji services From Jamie & Deba Clark

We had Jo Manji DJ at my 40th Birthday Party and hired the Dance floor, Photo Booth and Monogram, Everybody had a great time, 100% Recommend

Deba & Jamie Clark

DJ at 60th Party Jo Manji (Davey Jones) Leeds Salon en Prive Fantastic

He did my 60th Birthday Celebrations at Salon En Prive in Leeds and was fantastic, he has a very proffesional set up and is an outstanding DJ . TOP CLASS, Thank you !

William & Brigitte Marshall

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.00.08.jpg

Davey Jones and Lea Anne Jones was amazing! The dancefloor didn’t empty for 2 days! Thanks for all the effort and organising you both put in! Best Music Ever !!!

Shauna & Shannon Holland

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.00.30.jpg

Absolutely amazing from start to finish. The Dance Floor was full all night and everybody had a fantastic time x

Lydia & Taylor Davis

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.00.45.jpg

Thank you for keeping the party rocking (if I do say so myself) for 2 days, there wasn’t an empty space on the dance floor.

The best in the biz!!!

Paige & Jonson Green

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.01.02.jpg

He did our wedding in Mykonos and had the place rocking for 2 days. He played for all ages and did the night before entertainment, the ceremony, through the meal and the reception. Everyone loved it. Thank you x

David & Grace Brixton

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.01.34.jpg

‘UNBELIEVABLE!

I’ve used David before so I knew I was getting a top drawer DJ who knew how to get the party started.

But what I actually got was so much more! Immaculate equipment, fantastic sound to cover our whole venue, great to help plan, every extra you could ever think of! LOVE sign, Up lighters, dance floor sparklers, the lot!

David is everything you need to plan the perfect wedding/ Party!

Thanks for all your help and support! Look forward to booking you for the next big party!

Davis & Charlotte xxx

Davis & Charlotte Reader

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.01.51.jpg

Simply 5 Stars !

*****

Merson & Rio Cubbins

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.02.16.jpg

Thank you David for organising our lighting and sound equipment, on top of DJ’ing at our wedding. The music was excellent – exactly what we wanted! You played the songs we specified and included some others that we hadn’t thought of that were totally in line with the genres we focused on.  All in all, you are 1st class David! No one else compares 👌🏼

Olivia & Stanley Thurston

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.02.42.jpg

Our Wedding was at "As You Like It" in Jesmond and the service was first class from start to finish. The music, introductions, the sound & lighting equipment were excellent. Best DJ we have ever heard anywhere !

Andrea & Michael Scott

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.02.57.jpg

I asked David to do my wife Gail's 60th Birthday Celebrations at Slaley Hall in Northumberland. Gail's name was projected around the room and it really looked special. We requested if he could play Motown, The sound of Philadelphia, 70's & 80's, lots of Barry White and floorfillers. The dance floor was full all night and the sound & lighting were fantastic. I would highly recommend David to anyone. Thank you

George & Gail Caris

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.03.24.jpg

David did us proud at our wedding! He had everybody up dancing to all our favourite music x

Ria & Maxwell Sheeran

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.03.44.jpg

We booked David and only asked him one question. That was to keep the dance floor full all night and that is exactly what he did. Simply The Best x

Darren & Debbie Miller (Parents)
on behalf of Lana & Tom Matthews

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.05.02.jpg

A massive mention needs to go to DJ Davey Jones, which I know every single guest there will agree! He is the mannnn when it comes to the tunes and the party was rocking for 3 days!! (I also think it needs to be said that that was the best day after there ever will be “I just can’t get enough” played and that’s exactly how I felt that day, I never wanted it to end! )

Georgia & Peter Jenkins

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.08.03.jpg

David was absolutely brilliant from start to finish, keeping the dance floor busy.

The playlist app was a great way to plan nice and early and set the tone of each part of our special day.

The personal touches such as our initials in the lights and the customised photo booth made everything feel so polished and unique to us.

We can’t thank him enough for making our wedding one to remember.

Emily & Bradley Pears

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.11.02.jpg

A good party is only made by good company! so no wonder it was the best party atmosphere! Full of the BEST company!.. and speaking of the atmosphere I couldn’t go without saying a massive thankyou to our DJ David Jones! The vibes don’t stop with this man! he knows how to rock a room! The best there is!… 

Georgia & Billy Timmins

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.11.18.jpg

DJ Jo Manji played at our wedding in Scotland in July 2023. We originally made the booking in February 2023 and the service we received before the wedding was second to none, through his app and also our what’s app discussions. The pre wedding planning was evident on the day when everything was perfectly organised from start to finish, and throughout the day David was on the ball to accommodate changes last minute. The music all day long was perfect and everyone had the best time! Since the wedding we have had so many compliments on the music and it’s all thanks to David, couldnt have asked for anymore! X

Byron & Grace McIndoe

Screenshot 2024-01-25 at 00.11.37.jpg

Thank you to Davey Jones for the tunes and keeping us dancing all night long till my legs killed me! x

Keaton & Dior Johnson

bottom of page